All Collections
Share
All Share articles
How to Share Photos in CompanyCam
How to Share Photos in CompanyCam

Need to send photos to a customer? We have a few ways for you to share photos, depending on what details you're looking to share!

A
Written by Alex Pickens
Updated this week

In this article

Before you start

  • Sharing Gallery and Timeline links are not available on Basic. If you'd like to add Gallery and Timeline link sharing to your CompanyCam account, you'll want to upgrade your plan. This can be done in Billing under Pricing Plans.

On the web app

Share a Gallery

This link allows anyone to view or download only the photos you selected to share. They will have the option to download all the photos at once.

  1. Log into CompanyCam.

  2. Hover over each photo thumbnail you want to include in the Gallery and click the Square Icon (upper left corner of each photo) to select the photos.

  3. Click Share (The option that pops up in the blue bar at the top of your screen).

  4. Click on Gallery.

  5. Choose to share photo details with the Gallery, or not.

  6. Click Get Link to Gallery.

  7. Click Copy Link and then paste the link into an email, text message, etc.

Share all photos from a Project:

  1. Open a Project.

  2. Click the Share (upper left gray button) > Share All Images.

  3. Select to share photo details with the Gallery, or not.

  4. Click Get Link to Gallery.

  5. Click Copy Link or use the quick share buttons for Facebook or Email.

Share a Project Timeline

A Project Timeline is a LIVE link! Share this link with a customer and they will be able to see each new photo as it is taken in the project.

  1. Click on a Project that you'd like to share.

  2. Click Share > Share Timeline Link.

  3. Click Copy Link and paste it into an email, text message, etc. This link allows your customer to see every photo from this Project in real time.

    NOTE: You can exclude photos from the Project Timeline. To do this, select the photo(s), hover over 'Actions' at the top of your screen, and choose Hide in Project Timeline. You can also disable a Project Timeline by clicking on the Share icon in the upper right of the project and choosing Disable Timeline Link.

In the app

Share a single photo

  1. Open any photo and tap the 3 Dots Icon in the lower right.

  2. Choose Share.

  3. Select a method to share the photo (text, email, etc.)

Share a Gallery

  1. Open a Project.

  2. Tap the Photo Stack to view all photos.

  3. Tap on the Create/Share Button.

  4. Select Share Gallery of Selected Photos or Share Gallery of All Photos.

  5. If you choose to select certain photos, you will need to long-tap a photo and then select the Circle Icon in the upper left corner of each photo to select the photos to share.

  6. Next, tap the 3 Dots Icon in the bottom right corner.

  7. Tap Share Gallery from within the menu.

  8. Decide if you would like to include details with the photos, including whom, when, and where each photo was taken.

  9. Choose an app to share with when the dialog box opens or tap Copy, then open a text message or email, and Paste the link to send!

Share a Project Timeline

A Project Timeline is a LIVE link! Share this link with a customer and they will be able to see each new photo as it is taken in the project.

  1. Open a Project.

  2. Tap on the Share Icon in the top-right corner of the Project.

  3. Select Share Project Timeline.

  4. Choose an app to share with when the dialog box opens or tap Copy, then open a text message or email and Paste the link to send!

Constantly sharing photos with a contractor or other Collaborator? Get them added to your team by inviting them to your CompanyCam account! Here's how to invite new Users!

Did this answer your question?