All Collections
Capture
All Capture articles
How to Add Guest Access on Projects
How to Add Guest Access on Projects

Collect additional photos for your project by adding subcontractors or homeowners with Guest Access!

A
Written by Alex Pickens
Updated over a week ago

In this article

Before you start

  • To allow Guest Access for a client you need to have the Admin, Manager, or Standard role. If you don't have one of those roles, ask an Admin on your company's account for permission; here's what they'll need.

  • Guest Access can only be added to one company account. If the guest that you're trying to invite has been added to another company, you'll need to use a different email address to add them to yours.

  • There's no cost to give someone Guest Access, and they can add unlimited photos to your project and make unlimited comments.

  • Guest Access can only access this Project through the link sent to them.

  • You can choose if the person getting Guest Access can see the images you've added to the Project. This can only be done on the web.

On the web

  1. Sign in to CompanyCam on a web browser.

  2. Open the Project you want to add Guest Access to.

  3. Click the Share button in the upper right corner of the page.

  4. Click Add Guest Access from the menu, then click on Add Guest Access in the dialog box that pops up.

  5. Type in the email address(es) of those you'd like to add for Guest Access.

  6. Add any additional information, choose an Access Expiration Date (if applicable), and add a message if you'd like. Toggle access to allow the guest to view all photos if needed and then click Add Guest.

  7. The person receiving Guest Access will receive an email and/or text message with a link to the Project. They will need to tap the link, verify their email address, and can then begin adding photos to the Project!

In the app

  1. Sign in to the mobile app.

  2. Open the Project you want to add Guest Access to.

  3. Tap on Add Project Contact.

  4. Enter the Contact Name, Phone Number, Email, and toggle on Guest Access.

  5. Tap Add Contact to send the link.

  6. The person receiving Guest Access will receive an email and/or text message with a link to the Project. They will need to tap the link, verify their email address, and can then begin adding photos to the Project!

Please Note

  • If you added the Project Contact but forgot to give them Guest access, you will need to log into the web to give them access. Follow the steps listed in Adding Guest Access on the Web.

  • You can choose if the person getting Guest Access can see the images you've added to the Project. This can only be done on the web.

    1. To enable/disable the Guest's permission to view all photos within the Project open the Project.

    2. Click Share then Add Guest Access.

    3. Click the Three Dots in the corner of the Guest's card and select Edit.

    4. The option to view all photos within the Project is at the bottom of the section. Toggle on/off to give or remove access, and then click Save Guest to save the changes.

If you are working on multiple Projects with someone, inviting them to your company account may be the best option for accessibility.

Did this answer your question?