Assign a Project to Users

Need to direct work to your teammates? Any User can be assigned a Project. Restricted Users only see Projects they've made or been assigned.

A
Written by Alex Pickens
Updated over a week ago

In this article

Before you start

  • Only Admins and Managers can assign and unassign Users. If you do not have one of these roles, reach out to your Admin.

Assigning Projects

On the web

  1. Open the Project in CompanyCam that you'd like to assign Users to.

  2. Click on Project Users or the Pencil Icon on the right-side panel.

  3. Click Assign Users to select Users for the Project. On the Project Users screen you'll see Users who contributed to the Project or have been assigned to the Project.

  4. You can choose to assign one or more Users at a time, or you can select to assign a Group.

  5. Once assigned to a Project, each User will be notified and once they tap on the notification, it will take them to the assigned Project.

In the app

  1. Log into the CompanyCam app and open your Project.

  2. Tap on the Assign button to assign a User.

  3. Tap on the blue + Assign Users button.

  4. Scroll through your Users and select the User(s) you'd like to assign to the Project.

  5. Tap on the Assign option at the top of the page or select the blue Assing User button.

Unassigning Users

On the web

  1. Open any Project in CompanyCam that you'd like to unassign Users from.

  2. Click on Project Users or the Pencil Icon on the right-side panel.

  3. Find the User you'd like to unassign from the Project and click on Unassign on the right side.

In the app

  1. Log into the CompanyCam app and open your Project.

  2. Tap on the Users Icon beneath the Project's address.

  3. Select the 3-Dots Icon next to the User you'd like to unassign from the Project.

  4. Tap Unassign User.

  5. Confirm that you'd like to unassign the user by tapping Unassign.

Did this answer your question?