All Collections
Capture
All Capture articles
How to Give Project Access and Share Photos Using Trusty
How to Give Project Access and Share Photos Using Trusty

Share a live link and photos with your customers via Trusty! Homeowners will be able to view and add photos to your Project with ease.

Erich Stillahn avatar
Written by Erich Stillahn
Updated yesterday

In this Article

Before you start

  • Creating and sharing Trusty live links isn't available on the Basic plan. If you'd like to give Project Access using Trusty, you'll want to upgrade your plan. This can be done in Billing under Pricing Plans.

  • Managing Trusty Customers and sharing photos with Trusty is only available on the web app.

  • To create a share link, you need to have the Admin or Manager role. If you don't have that role, ask an Admin on your company's account for permission; here's what they'll need.

  • Collaborators are not able to access the Customers Panel.

Please Note:

  • Sending a share link to customers grants them access to the Project's photos and videos, via the Trusty mobile app.

  • By default, all Project photos and videos are shared with the customer. Users can hide photos and videos by selecting "Hide in Project Timeline".

  • Customers will not be able to:

    • Add video through the Trusty mobile app

    • View photo comments

    • Add annotations to photos

Create and share a Trusty Customer Link

  1. Log into CompanyCam and open the Project you'd like to create a link for.

  2. Click the Pencil Icon next to Customers on the right side panel.

  3. Click the Create Trusty Invite Link Button.

  4. Copy and send the Invite Link to your customers so they can start viewing and uploading photos.

  5. Once the invite has been accepted, you'll be able to view all of your customers and manage them from the Customer Panel.


Note: Now that you've shared Project access, here's how your customers can upload photos using Trusty.

Share photos with Trusty Customers

Admins and Managers on the Pro or Premium plan can select the photos they want to share with a customer using Trusty through the Customers Portal on the web.

  1. Open the Project you'd like to share photos from.

  2. Click the Pencil Icon next to Customers on the right side panel.

3. Click the Photos Tab.

4. Click Share Photos

5. Click Select Photos or All Project Photos to choose the photos you'd like to share.

6. Select the photos you'd like to share by clicking the Square Icon next to the photo section or selecting individual photos to share.

7. Once all the photos you want to share are selected, click Share.

Note: The customer can now view the shared photos through the Trusty app.

Hide shared photos from Trusty Customers

  1. Open the Project you'd like to hide photos from.

  2. Click the Pencil Icon next to Customers on the right side panel.

3. Click the Photos Tab.

4. Select the photos you'd like to hide by clicking the Square Icon next to the photo section or selecting individual photos to hide.

5. Click Hide Photos from the action bar at the top of the screen.

Note: The Trusty Customer will no longer be able to view the hidden photos.

Did this answer your question?