Deactivate a User

If someone is no longer with your company, you can remove them from your CompanyCam account on the web or in the app.

A
Written by Alex Pickens
Updated this week

In this article

Before you start

  • To deactivate Users, you need to have the Admin or Manager role. If you don't have that role, ask an Admin on your company's account for permission; here's what they'll need.

  • Deactivating a User will remove them from your account (they will not be able to log in and view your content) and you will no longer be billed for them.

  • When you deactivate a User from CompanyCam you keep:

    • Photos and videos they added

    • Projects they created

    • Reports they created

    • Comments on photos or Projects they made

On the web

  1. Log into CompanyCam.

  2. Click on the Users Tab from the left-hand toolbar.

  3. From the list of Users, click on the Three Dots in the upper right corner of the User's card and click Deactivate.


In the app

  1. Open the CompanyCam app.

  2. Tap on the People Icon at the top of the page.

  3. Find the User and tap the Three Dots to the right of their name.

  4. Tap Deactivate.

Are you looking to invite a new User to your account? You can learn how to send an invitation here.

Did this answer your question?