All Collections
Organize
All Organize articles
How to Delete Photos and Videos
How to Delete Photos and Videos

Need to trash a photo or video from a Project? Learn how below.

A
Written by Alex Pickens
Updated yesterday

In this article

Before you start

  • All users can move photos and videos to the Trash. Restricted and Standard Users are only able to move photos or videos to the Trash that they've taken or uploaded.

  • To restore photos from the Trash you will need to have the Admin or Manager role. If you don't have that role, ask an Admin or Manager on your account to restore them for you.

On the web

1. Click the Square Icon in the upper left corner of the photo or video to select it.

2. Click Actions in the menu at the top of the screen and click Move to Trash.

You can also delete photos or videos individually by clicking on the Three Dots at the top right corner of a photo or video and then clicking Move to Trash.

In the App

Deleting a single Photo or Video

  1. Tap on the photo or video you would like to remove, then tap the Three Dots in the lower right corner.

  2. Tap Move to Trash and confirm.

Deleting multiple Photos or Videos

  1. Open a Project and tap on the Photos Tab to view all photos and videos.

  2. Press and hold down on the first photo or video you'd like to select.

  3. To select the remaining photos/videos you'd like to move to the trash, tap the circle on the photo or video — selected photos/videos will show a blue checkmark.

  4. Once you're finished with your selection, tap the Three Dots in the bottom right corner.

  5. Tap Move to Trash.

  6. Tap again on the pop-up to confirm.

Now that you've got the project cleaned up, you're ready to quickly share a Gallery, Timeline, or Report.

Did this answer your question?