How to Use Notifications

Never miss a comment on a photo with notifications!

A
Written by Alex Pickens
Updated this week

In this article

Before you start

  • On the Web App, Users can @ mention their Groups from within the Project or when leaving Comments on photos.

  • Every User in the Group will receive a Notification if they are mentioned.

On the web

How to send a Notification:

  1. Open any photo or Project and in the comment field use the @ symbol to mention a User, tag multiple Users, or tag Groups.

  2. Click Post to save the Comment, and the User will receive an immediate Notification.

How to view a Notification:

  1. On the Web App, you'll see a Bell Icon in the left-hand toolbar. Click the Bell Icon to view Notifications.

  2. Select a message to open and respond.

How to set your Notification Settings:

  1. Change Notification Settings by clicking on your User Icon in the left-hand toolbar and selecting Notification Settings.

  2. Choose how you would like to be notified. When the toggle is blue, this setting is enabled.

In the app

How to send a Notification:

  1. Open any Project or photo and tap the Comment Icon at the bottom of the screen.

  2. Use the @ symbol to mention another User or tag multiple Users, then tap Post.

  3. Tap on any photo and then tap the Comment Icon at the bottom left corner.

  4. Once in the Photo Comment, tap on the @ Symbol to mention another User, then tap on Post.

Note: @Mentioned Users will receive an immediate notification.

How to view a Notification:

  1. In the app, you'll see a Notifications Bell in the bottom right corner of the Home Screen; tap the Bell Icon to view Notifications.

  2. Tap on the message to open and respond.

How to set your Notification Settings:

  1. Tap on the Bell Icon in the lower right corner, then tap the Gear Icon in the upper right corner to access your Notification Settings.

  2. Once in the Notification Settings, you can enable/disable depending on how you would like to receive Notifications in the app. When toggled to blue, the setting is enabled.

Note: You will always receive a Notification if someone mentions you; this cannot be turned off.

Did this answer your question?