Accepting a Project Collaboration

Project Collaboration through CompanyCam allows you and another company to share a Project you're both working on. Learn how to accept a Collaboration invite below! 

In this article

Before you start

  • This feature requires a user to have a CompanyCam account. You do not have to have an active account before accepting a Collaboration invite, but we do recommend downloading the app before accepting the invite.
  • Invites will expire after 7 days. If you have not accepted the invite before the 7 days, your inviting company will need to send another invite from that project. If you're needing access to multiple projects, you will need multiple invites, one from each project, in order to access those projects from your account.
  • To accept a Project Collaboration, you need to have the Admin or Manager role.

Accepting a Collaboration invite with an account

Email

If your Project Collaboration was sent via Email, check your inbox for an invite. If you're not seeing it right away, you may need to check your Spam or Junk folders.

When you open the link, you will see an option to Accept and Start Collaboration.

Text

If your Project Collaboration invitation was sent via Text, tap on the link received.

Note: It’s possible that cell phone carriers are blocking the links for collaboration invites when sent via text because the messages are being detected as Spam. If you're having trouble receiving links via Text, we recommend reaching out to the User that sent the invitation initially and asking them to send the invitation via Email as a workaround. 

1. After tapping on the link, if you or your company have an active account, tap on Sign in  Accept Collaboration.

Accepting a Collaboration invite without an Account

Email

If your Project Collaboration was sent via Email, check your inbox for an invite. If you're not seeing it right away you may need to check your Spam or Junk folders. There will be two links in the invite.

  • If you don't (or your company doesn't) have a CompanyCam account yet, no worries, just click the link to to get started.

  • After selecting the link, it will redirect you to a page with the option to sign up. From here, you'll select Sign Up - It's Free > enter your information and then select Create Company.

Text

If your Project Collaboration invitation was sent via Text, tap on the link received.

    Note: It’s possible that cell phone carriers are blocking the links for collaboration invites when sent via text because the messages are being detected as Spam. If you're having trouble receiving links via Text, we recommend reaching out to the User that sent the invitation initially and asking them to send the invitation via Email as a workaround. 

    1. After tapping on the link, if you don't (or your company doesn't) have a CompanyCam account yet, no worries, you'll want to tap on Sign Up a New Company.

    2. Fill out the form with your Company's information and then tap on Create My Company to accept the collaboration and get started on the Project.

    Accessing the Project

    Depending on the sharing settings set by your collaborator, you may have access to:

    • Add Photos - Upload photos directly from your computer, take them in CompanyCam, or upload from your phone's camera roll!
    • View Photos - View all photos in the entire project, even photos added before you were added as a collaborator. You can also share any photos in the project with clients, subcontractors, or others.
    • Comment - View or leave comments in the project for your team or the collaborating team to view for thorough transparency and communication.

    Want to invite another company to collaborate? Here's how!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us