How to Add Guest Access on Projects

Collect additional photos for your project by adding subcontractors or homeowners with Guest Access! 

In this article

Before you start

  • To allow Guest Access for a client you need to have the AdminManager, or Standard role. If you don't have one of those roles, ask an Admin on your company's account for permission; here's what they'll need.
  • Guest Access can only be added to one company account. If the guest that you're trying to invite has been added to another company, you'll need to use a different email address to add them to yours.
  • If you are working on multiple projects with someone, inviting them to your company account may be the best option for accessibility.
  • When a company gives you Guest Access to CompanyCam, you will receive a text message as well as an email with a link to access the project. Follow the steps here to add photos and/or notes from the computer or your mobile device.
  • You can only give Guest Access on the web. This will not work in the mobile app. 
  • There’s no cost to give someone Guest Access, and they can add unlimited photos to your project and make unlimited comments. 
  • Guest Access can only access this project through the link sent to them. 
  • You choose if the person getting Guest Access can see the images you've added to the project.

Adding Guests

1. Sign in to https://app.companycam.com on a web browser.

2. Open the Project that you'd like to add a Guest to.

3. Click the Share button in the upper right corner of the page.

4. Click Add Guest Access from the menu, then click on Add Guest Access in the dialog box that pops up.

5.  Type in the email address(es) of those you'd like to add for Guest Access.

6. Next, add any additional information such as Name, Phone Number, an Access Expiration Date (if applicable), and add a message if you'd like. You can also toggle to "Allow this guest to view all the photos in this project" if needed. Then click Add Guest.

7. The person receiving Guest Access will receive an email and/or text message with a link to the project. They will need to tap the link, verify their email address, and can then begin adding photos to the project!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us