Reactivate a User

If you have a User who was on your account in the past and you need to give them access again you can quickly reactivate their information; no need to send a new invite! 

In this article

Before you start

  • To reactivate a user you need to have the Admin or Manager role. If you don't have that role, ask an Admin on your company's account for permission; here's what they'll need.

On the web

  1. Head to CompanyCam.
  2. Select Users from the tool bar on the left side of your screen.
  3. Search for the User ID in your User list. 
  4. Click the three dots in the upper right corner of the User's card.
  5. Select Reactivate.

In the app

  1. Tap Users & Groups on the top of the home screen.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the user list until you see Deactivated Users.
  3. Tap the three dots to right of the Deactivated User.
  4. Select Reactivate.

Once you've reactivated them you may want to double check their permissions and edit them to ensure they have access to what you need them to have.

After that feel free to send them over to our Crash Course to brush up on any parts of the app that they may need a refresher on!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us