How to Reactivate a User

If you have seasonal workers and have already created a User Account but have deactivated them then you will not be able to invite them again. You will be notified that username has already been taken if you use the same email address. This allows for all the content created by that user to be in the same place for future reference. You must reactivate that account.

How to quickly reactivate a User account

Web App

  1. Head to http://app.companycam.com
  2. Select Users at the top
  3. Scroll to the bottom of your User list and find the user
  4. Select the three dots to the top right of the card
  5. Select Reactivate

Mobile App

  1. From the home screen tap Users & Groups
  2. Swipe up to get to the bottom of the list until you see Deactivated Users
  3. Tap the three dots to right of the Deactivated User
  4. Select Reactivate