Every user in CompanyCam is assigned to a 'User Role'. User roles can be managed in order to restrict or allow permissions.

On the Computer—

  1. Hover over your user icon in the upper right corner and choose 'User Roles'
  2. All user roles are on the left, click to select the role. 
  3. Edit permissions in the middle of the screen.
  4. Add users to this role in the column on the right.

Set up a user that can only see their own photos —

  1. Choose 'Subcontractor' user role from the column on the left (or click 'Add New Role' to create your own custom role)
  2. Turn on 'Access to mobile app'; turn off all other permissions.
  3. Optional: Turn on 'Create and modify company projects' if this user needs to create new projects. 

Watch this quick video tutorial:

Did this answer your question?